Leawood Welcomers

Welcome To Leawood, Kansas, please explore our website to learn about our organization.

2022-23 Executive Officers

l-r Peggy Hudgins, Secretary; Carol Beaumont, 1st VP; Anita Darrah, Treasurer; Jean Wise, Membership VP; Lynn Strout, President

Join us and get acquainted with your Leawood neighbors.

The Leawood Welcomers has been a social organization since 1958. Our members work to improve and enrich the lives of the women in the Leawood area through activity groups, luncheons, club parties and a variety of club functions.

If you are interested in opportunities, making new friends and want to have lots of fun and laughter, the Leawood Welcomers is the club for you.

Hospitality EVENTS for 2022-2023

Coffees are held every Spring and Fall
Luncheons are held every Fall, Holiday & Spring

2022 Fall Hospitality Coffee
at the home of Linda Coffman – Wednesday, September 21, 10:00 a.m.

The program will be given by April Bishop on the Early Settlers of Johnson County.
If you have any questions, please contact Elaine Rutledge, 816-729 3705.

2022 Fall Luncheon
Jaspers – October 19, 2022
1201 W. 103rd., Kansas City, MO
Guests are welcome, so feel free to ask a friend or family member to join you.

2022 Holiday Luncheon
Sullivans Steakhouse – December 7, 2022
4501 W. 119th St., Leawood, KS

New Members Always Welcome!

Lynn, Jean and Joan spoke at the September 8th Rotary meeting. John Meier, President of Leawood Rotary, and the membership were interested in hearing about our organization, its’ history and our current membership and activities.

Board Members

Please contact any of our Officers for more information about any activities that may interest you.

Lynn Strout, President

Carol Beaumont, 1st VP

Jean Wise, 2nd VP Membership

Anita Darrah, Treasurer

Pegge Hudgins, Secretary

Gayle Johnson, Parliamentarian

Club Functions

Caring and Sharing: Diane Frerker
Newsletter: Debbie Scrivner
Circulation: Margo Barrick
Publicity: Joanne Varriano
Hospitality Coffees: Elaine Rutledge
Luncheons: Charlene Nye & Judy Kostusik
Programs: Elaine Rutledge & Mary Tearney
Telephone: Patty Brady
Website: Viola Dreyer